Finance & Procurement

+ Subscibe to our newsletter

Our innovative finance & procurement products and services reflect the needs of a changing business landscape. Our ‘people first’ philosophy is evident across our growing team which is committed to making finance solutions as simple as possible. We believe that rapid response times and simple documentation provided with a friendly face is a winning formula. Our team aim to be easy to get hold of so we  can assist you whenever required with the following product set:

Cattle

  • 100% funding of trading and finishing stock
  • Monthly cashflow advances to support your business funding requirements
  • Funding to release the value from your own livestock
  • Minimum price sale contracts (available wherever possible on a case by case basis)

Lamb Funding

  • 100% funding of trading and finishing stock
  • Funding to release the value from your own livestock
  • Minimum price sale contracts (available wherever possible on a case by case basis)

Supply Contracts

  • Discounted interest rates available where a supply contract is entered into with a meat processing company (terms available on request)

How it works:

  • We pay for the livestock and retain ownership
  • No debt nor livestock under this agreement show in your accounts
  • As the livestock are sold the proceeds are paid to us and on the same day the profit margin is paid to you
  • You make the sale and purchase decisions and see all invoices and killing sheets

Talk to the Finance & Procurement team

  • David Hazlett
    Managing Director

    Work Hours: 027 235 5300
    After Hours: 03 337 2931
    Email: dhazlett@hazlett.nz

  • Jo Manson
    Executive Assistant

    Work Hours: 021 345 956
    Email: jmanson@hazlett.nz

  • Peter Engel
    Chief Financial Officer

    Work Hours: 027 434 0555
    Email: pengel@hazlett.nz

  • Ian Hercus
    Business Development Manager

    Work Hours: 021 979 922
    Email: ihercus@hazlett.nz

  • Garry Mainland
    Genetics Bloke

    Work Hours: 027 462 0133
    Email: gmainland@hazlett.nz

  • Andrew Scarlett
    Rural Bloke

    Work Hours: 027 462 0126
    Email: ascarlett@hazlett.nz

  • Angus Hazlett
    Rural Bloke

    Work Hours: 027 462 0136
    Email: ahazlett@hazlett.nz

  • Jamie Hunt
    Rural Bloke

    Work Hours: 027 462 0156
    Email: jhunt@hazlett.nz

  • Wan Yen Koh
    Finance & Procurement Team Leader

    Work Hours: 03 358 7988
    Email: wkoh@hazlett.nz

  • Lisa Stephens
    Finance Administrator

    Work Hours: 03 358 7988
    Email: lstephens@hazlett.nz

  • Susan Lai
    Finance Administrator

    Work Hours: 03 929 0317

  • Donna Hicks
    Finance Administrator

    Work Hours: 03 929 0317
    Email: dhicks@hazlett.nz

  • Justin Burton
    Finance & Procurement Administrator

    Work Hours: 03 929 0317
    Email: jburton@hazlett.nz